Emergency 9-1-1
908-725-1900

Image

2 North Main Street
Manville, NJ 08835

Emergency 9-1-1
908-725-1900

manville police shield

2 North Main Street
Manville, NJ 08835

911 - Where is the Emergency?

An emergency is a situation where a human life is in jeopardy or any other situation requiring immediate attention.

911 should be used for police, fire and medical emergencies only.

When reporting an emergency, remain calm and give the address first. Advise the dispatcher the nature of the incident and if there are any injuries. You may be asked additional questions, stay calm and advise the dispatcher as to what they are requesting

Please use 911 for emergencies only, use (908) 725-1900 for all other calls for service.

As a reminder a false 911 call is a criminal offense, 2C:33-3e

Manville Borough

  • Municipal Complex – 908-725-9478
  • Municipal Court – 908-369-3532
  • Department of Public Works – 908-725-5512
  • Fire Department – 908-707-9877
  • Office of Emergency Management – 908-722-2038
  • Manville Public Schools  – 908-231-8500

Manville Fire Departments (Non-Emergency)

  • Fire Company #1 (South 3rd Avenue) – 908-707-9877
  • Fire Company #2 (North 13th Avenue) – 908-526-0439
  • Fire Company #3 (North 8th Avenue) – 908-526-0403

Somerset County Numbers

  • Sheriff’s Office – 908-231-7140
  • County Jail – 908-231-7150
  • County Commissioner’s Office – 908-231-7030
  • County Clerk – 908-231-7013
  • County Road Department – 908-541-5021
  • Social Services – 908-526-8800

Local Hospitals

  • Robert Wood Johnson in Somerville – 908-685-2200
  • Robert Wood Johnson in New Brunswick – 732-828-3000
  • St. Peters University Hospital – 732-745-8600
  • Morristown Memorial – 973-971-5000
manville police building

Contact Us

FOR EMERGENCIES DIAL 9-1-1

The Manville Police Department is located at:

2 North Main Street
Manville, New Jersey 08835
908-725-1900
908-725-7677 (Fax)
908-725-1971 (Records)

Office Staff

Nancy Kagan
Executive Assistant
908-725-1900 Ext. 8
nkagan@manvillepd.org

James Paterno
Records Clerk
908-725-1900 Ext. 1
jpaterno@manvillepd.org

Directory

To leave a message for an officer without any contact information listed below, please call 908-725-1900 Ext. 7.

craig jeremiah

Lieutenant Craig Jeremiah

Officer in Charge
908-725-1900 Ext. 8
cjeremiah@manvillepd.org

john crater

Lieutenant John Crater

Detective Division Commander
908-725-1900 Ext. 3
jcrater@manvillepd.org

craig jeremiah

Sgt. Ryan Steier

908-725-1900 Ext. 2
rsteier@manvillepd.org

david sheffrin

Sgt. David Sheffrin

Administrative Division Commander
908-725-1900 Ext. 4
dsheffrin@manvillepd.org

Nickolas Franzoso

Sgt. Nickolas Franzoso

Patrol Division Commander
908-725-1900 Ext. 5
nfranzoso@manvillepd.org

richard canuso

Sgt. Richard Canuso

christopher morrison

Sgt. Christopher Morrison

sebastian szelag

Officer Sebastian Szelag

Traffic Officer
sszelag@manvillepd.org

william sampson

Officer William Sampson

richard obzieblo

Officer Richard Ozieblo

michael zangrillo

Officer Michael Zangrillo

john chismar

Officer John Chismar

nicholas grammar

Officer Nicholas Grammar

sean carrol

Detective Sean Carroll

Robert Ancona

Detective Robert Ancona

Juvenile Liaison Office
908-725-2677
rancona@manvillepd.org

joseph martino

Officer Joseph Martino

tanner namiotka

Officer Tanner Namiotka

james rice

Officer James Rice

jay albis

Officer Jay Albis

christopher ciempola

Officer Christopher Ciempola

joseph green

Officer Joseph Green

michael miszkiewicz

Officer Michael Miszkiewicz